Calendar

SPPC Speakers & Events–2018
All meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7 p.m.
Shepard Garden & Arts Center (SG&AC)
3330 McKinley Boulevard, Sacramento

The club makes a special effort to have a yearly program dedicated to education, discovery, and just plain fun for its members.   You are  invited to provide suggestions to our Program Chair for lecture subjects of interest and new garden or nursery tours.

Nonmembers are welcome to attend our evening lecture meetings; however, garden tours are open only to SPPC members.  The SPPC website and bi-monthly newsletters will provide details regarding lectures and direction to tours.  

Calendar 2018        Click here to download calendar     

Thursday, April 26 – 7 p.m. The Night Shift   Chet Blackburn
Saturday, April 28  Bus trip to the Ruth Bancroft Garden
     and Annie’s Annuals     
Saturday, April 28 – 10 a.m. What’s Blooming Tours / Hamilton Square, Historic City Cemetery
Saturday, May 5  Geraniaceae Greenhouse & Nursery Tour
Thursday, May 24  –  7 p.m.   Iris, the Goddess of the Garden    Phyllis Wilburn
Saturday, May 26 – 10 a.m.   What’s Blooming Tours / Hamilton Square, Historic City Cemetery
Thursday, June 28  –  7 p.m.  Power of Plants on the Plate    Anne Evans 
Saturday, June 30 – 10 a.m. What’s Blooming Tours / Hamilton Square, Historic City Cemetery
July & August No general meeting
Last Saturday of the month What’s Blooming Tours
Hamilton Square, Historic City Cemetery
Thursday, September 27   –  7 p.m. Fertilizing 101, Why, How and When  —  Pam Bone
Saturday, September 29  – 10 a.m. What’s Blooming Tours / Hamilton Square, Historic City Cemetery
October 6-7   –  10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Fall Plant Sale at SG&AC
Thursday, October 25   –  7 p.m. The Day in the Life of a Nursery Manager  —  Julia Oldfield  
Saturday, October  17  –  10 a.m. What’s Blooming Tours / Hamilton Square, Historic City Cemetery
November & December No general meeting
Wednesday, December 12  Holiday Potluck Dinner, 6 p.m. at SG&AC