Calendar

SPPC Speakers & Events–2018
All meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7 p.m.
Shepard Garden & Arts Center (SG&AC)
3330 McKinley Boulevard, Sacramento

The club makes a special effort to have a yearly program dedicated to education, discovery, and just plain fun for its members.   You are  invited to provide suggestions to our Program Chair for lecture subjects of interest and new garden or nursery tours.

Nonmembers are welcome to attend our evening lecture meetings; however, garden tours are open only to SPPC members.  The SPPC website and bi-monthly newsletters will provide details regarding lectures and direction to tours.  

Calendar 2018             2018 SPPC Calendar download  

Thursday, January 25 – 7 p.m. Move Over Ladybugs!    Nita Davidson   
Thursday, February 22  –  7 p.m.  Old Growth Forest      John Kipping
Saturday, March 11  9 a.m. to 1 p.m. SG&AC Annual Clean-Up
Saturday and Sunday
March 17 and 18  10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Shepard Garden and Art Center Spring Sale
Thursday, March 22  –  7 p.m. Tool Care by the Tool Man    Stan Logan
Thursday, April 26 – 7 p.m. The Night Shift   Chet Blackburn
Saturday, April 28  Bus trip to the Ruth Bancroft Garden
     and Gardens at Heather Farm
Thursday, May 24  –  7 p.m.   Iris, the Goddess of the Garden    Phyllis Wilburn
Thursday, June 28  –  7 p.m.  Power of Plants on the Plate    Anne Evans 
July & August No general meeting
Thursday, September 27   –  7 p.m. Fertilizing 101, Why, How and When  —  Pam Bone
October 6-7   –  10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Fall Plant Sale at SG&AC
Thursday, October 25   –  7 p.m. The Day in the Life of a Nursery Manager  —  Julia Oldfield  
November & December No general meeting
December (date to be announced) Holiday Potluck Dinner, 7 p.m. at SG&AC