Calendar

SPPC Speakers & Events–2021
The club makes a special effort to have a yearly program dedicated to education, discovery, and just plain fun for its members.   You are  invited to provide suggestions to our Program Team for lecture subjects of interest and new garden or nursery tours.

Nonmembers are welcome to attend our evening lecture meetings; however, garden tours are open only to SPPC members.  The SPPC website and bi-monthly newsletters will provide details regarding lectures and direction to tours.  

Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of the month at 7 p.m.
During COVID conditions, meetings are  held via ZOOM.

Calendar 2021 

DateEvent
Thursday, Jan 28
7 pm 
  Highlights of South Patagonia – Lorraine Van Kekerix
  
Thursday, Feb 25
7 pm
  Going with the Flow  –  Sheri Rain  
  
Saturday, Mar 13
10 am-4pm
 Spring Sale – Shepard Garden & Arts Center
Sunday, Mar 14
10 am-4pm
 Spring Sale – Shepard Garden & Arts Center
  
Saturday, Mar 20
10 am – 3 pm
Gardener’s Market
   
  
Thursday, Mar 25
7 pm
  Meeting the Birds of Your Garden  –  Ed Harper 
  
Thursday, Apr 22
7 pm
  City of Sacramento’s Community Garden – Bill Maynard
  
Thursday, May 27
7 pm
  Garden Photography – Jan Fetler
  
Thursday, Jun 24
7 pm
  Compost and Climate – David S. Baker
  
Thursday, Sep 23
7 pm
  Desert Diary  –  Mae Ferral
  
Thursday, Oct 28
7 pm
  California’s Biotic Bounty  –  Genelle Treaster
  
Contact us at sppcevents@gmail.com for more information.